---
title: Unassign Customer Assets widget
slug: admin-guide/unassign-customer-assets-widget
docTags: 
createdAt: 2025-04-08T09:19:19.861Z
---

This widget is only available to agents. It enables an agent to unassign currently assigned assets.

For example, if an employee no longer needs a computer or has requested a new computer, this widget can be used to unassign the old computer from this employee. The computer can be assigned to a different employee or remain unassigned.

When the agent opens a ticket that includes this widget, the widget displays a list of assets currently associated with this customer, as in the following figure:

![](https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/zEVWKsZtpmpx-RIpALRPL/oGWojHBRq9u76Gi-pa_6g_image.png)

The agent can choose from the list one or more assets to unassign, or to change its owner, status, or location.

## Adding or editing an Unassign Customer Assets widget

You can add a new or edit an existing Unassign Customer Assets widget at any time.

**To add or edit an Unassign Customer Assets widget:**

::::WorkflowBlock
:::WorkflowBlockItem
In the list of widgets, turn on the toggle for the **Unassign Customer Assets** widget.

::Image[]{src="https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/zEVWKsZtpmpx-RIpALRPL/yCZt96rTOLO8S-is7KOdn_image.png" size="50" width="562" height="424" position="center" showCaption="false"}
:::

:::WorkflowBlockItem
At the bottom right of the page, select **Save**.
:::
::::



